Recreating a Renaissance

An Outsider Artist’s Plan

At the start of Covid and towards the end of my PsyOp mentorship with Boone Cutler, I put a theoretical plan of action together to reclaim the art world from the creepy, nihilistic, CIA-funded postmodern cons and useful idiots. My plan is to aesthetically defend flourishing and innovative humanistic art on intellectual, perceptual, psychological, moral grounds, and in practice.

I was the right person, possibly the only person, to have the aesthetic toolset for such a project. The only element that I cannot supply is a contemporary Lorenzo de Medici, a multi-billionaire with a flourishing humanist vision.

I bring over 50 years of innovative and holistic art to the project which is the ultimate in supporting art theory, philosophy, criticism, education, and shows.

This Covid project, consists of my following books:

Evolution Through Art: The Integrator of the Human Spirit. A positive PsyOp on art history, from the cave painters to today’s innovative wonderful contemporary figurative artists. (2021)

Newberry Color Theory: Integration is the Secret. A radical reorganization of color concepts that have never been integrated in such a way before, resulting in perceptually truthful, stunning, and unlimited variations for visual artists. (2021)

Art—Modern, Postmodern, and Beyond: A Brief Overview of Why the Art World Has Become Trivial and A Manifesto. Aesthetic essays critical of postmodernist art and theories, and opening an intellectual gateway to a positive new era of art by Philosopher Stephen R. C. Hicks and myself. (2021)

Pandora’ Box and Other Essays: Postmortem on Postmodernism and the Spirit of Eudaemonia That Will Replace It. Positive and negative art criticism and reviews on artists, the art world, and theory. (2022)

The Art Studio Companion: From Fundamentals to Mind-Blowing Approaches. An art tutorial book covering axiomatic fundamentals, essentials, and radical advanced art approaches. (Release date June 2023)

Exploration: The Freedom to Go Anywhere—Figure Ground Gallery catalog of 48 my art works showcasing that when artist has axiomatic fundamentals the range of possibilities is enormous. (2023)

A Pastel Odyssey: Chasing Color and Light in the Aegean. An art memoir of 98 plein air pastels from two of my Greek periods 1988, and 1994-5. That culminated in two international traveling shows. (Release date June 2023)

Facing the Future: Returning to Humanity’s Tomorrows—Major Artworks 1977-2023. A survey of my major works with commentary on my holistic approach to art incorporating managed expectations, love, meaningfulness, and evolution that results in continuous regeneration of artistic joy and passion. (Scheduled for release September 2023)

I hope you will relate to and support my holistic approach to art and my wish to leave the world a better place.

Michael, Idyllwild, June 9, 2023
Originally published on my Substack: https://michaelnewberry.substack.com/p/recreating-a-renaissance

Leave a comment